June 27th, 2017

Summer Concerts in Charlotte

Charlotte-area residents have become familiar with the city’s year round entertainment and summer time is no exception. Here is a list of just some of the concerts coming to the Charlotte area over the next few months. So grab your sunscreen, pack your coolers and start scheduling which of these summer concerts and shows to attend. With a wide variety of genres and venues, there is a show for everyone.

Thursday, July 6

  • Vans Warped Tour at PNC Music Pavilion – The long list of artists performing can be found here.

Thursday, July 13

  • PNC Music Pavilion – Jason Aldean with Chris Young, Kane Brown and Dee Jay Silver
  • Spectrum Center -New Kids on the Block, Boyz II Men & Paula Abdul

Friday, July 21

  • Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheater – Idina Menzel

Saturday, July 29

  • PNC Music Pavilion – Sam Hunt with Maren Morris, Chris Janson, and Ryan Follese

Thursday, August 3

  • PNC Music Pavilion – Florida Georgia Line with Chris Lane and Nelly

Wednesday, August 9

  • Spectrum Center – J. Cole with Anderson.Paak

Thursday, August 10

  • Neighborhood Theatre – Wyclef Jean

Sunday, August 13

  • Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre – Dashboard Confessional with The All-American Rejects and The Maine
  • Belk Theater – The Australian Pink Floyd Show: Best Side of the Moon 2017

Tuesday, August 15

  • PNC Music Pavilion – John Mayer with the Night Game

Friday, August 18

  • PNC Music Pavilion – Luke Bryan with Brett Eldridge and Craig Campbell

Sunday, August 20

  • PNC Music Pavilion – Matchbox Twenty and Counting Crows

Sunday, August 27

  • Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre – The Goo Goo Dolls with Phillip Phillips

Sunday, September 3

  • Spectrum Center – Ed Sheeran with James Blunt

Friday, September 8

  • PNC Music Pavilion – Brad Paisley with Dustin Lynch, Chase Bryant and Lindsay Ell

Monday, September 11

  • Ovens Auditorium – Paramore

Thursday, September 14

  • Spectrum Center – Bruno Mars